The #SOTU manufacturing conversation: who we're following on Twitter

Posted by LDonia on 01/28/2014

As with all major political events, tonight’s State of the Union will drive much conversation on Twitter. At the Alliance for American Manufacturing (AAM) we want to make sure other advocates for manufacturing are making their voices heard online, both during and after the speech.

So, if you want to know who to follow…and interact with, here’s a quick guide.

Laura Clawson: @LauraClawson
Dave Jamieson, Huffington Post: @jamieson
United SteelWorkers: @USWblogger & @steelworkers
Dean Baker: @DeanBaker13
Dave Johnson: @dcjohnson
Jared Bernstein: @econjared
Brad Markell: @detroitgearhead
Mark Muro: @markmuro1
Commerce Secretary Pritzker: @CommerceSec
Matt Blunt: @mattblunt
Steve Bennish: @OhioJobsWatch
Phil LeBeau: @Lebeaucarnews
Jim Tankersley: @jimtankersley
Tim Aeppel: @TimAeppel
Doug Palmer: @TradeReporter
Julie Pace: @jpaceDC
Brian Wingfield: @bwingfield
Anita Kumar: @anitakumar01
Mark Murray: @mmurraypolitics
Jackie Calmes: @calmesnyt
Eric Bradner: @ericbradner
Mark Felsenthal: @markfelsenthal
Dave Jackson: @djusatoday
Scott Wilson: @PostScottWilson
Colleen McCain Nelson: @ColleenMNelson
Industry Week: @IndustryWeek
Sen. Chris Coons: @ChrisCoons
Sen. Sherrod Brown: @SenSherrodBrown
Rep. Tim Ryan: @RepTimRyan
Rep. Mike Michaud: @RepMikeMichaud
Rep. Dave Joyce: @DaveJoyceOH14
Rep. David McKinley: @RepMcKinley
Official Response: Rep. Cathy McMorris Rodgers: @cathymcmorris

You can follow the whole list here. Also, don't forget to check out what AAM (@KeepItMadeinUSA) and AAM's staff are saying! Enjoy the speech and we'll be on the lookout for your tweets.

Related recent Blogs

@KeepitMadeinUSA on Twitter

  • The U.S. might be a "rising star" in manufacturing, but there's still a lot of work left: http://t.co/b6c8JbKyEX 14 hours 45 min ago
  • If the United States wants to maintain its "rising star" manufacturing status, it must do a few key things: http://t.co/yVBTFyywYF 17 hours 54 min ago
  • That's right: the U.S. is a "rising star" in manufacturing. But there's more to do to increase our competitiveness: http://t.co/yVBTFyywYF 19 hours 9 min ago
  • .@BCGPerspectives says the United States is among the "rising stars" in global manufacturing. Here's our take: http://t.co/yVBTFyywYF 19 hours 53 min ago
  • Great @AP Q&A w/ @papergirlmacy on Factory Man: "When I write about economics, I write from the ground up." http://t.co/WSVs14gt2N 20 hours 39 min ago
  • RT @RachelBSAAM: If you're attending the #NCSLSummit stop by booth 940 for a one of a kind @KeepitMadeinUSA root beer opener. http://t.co/Q… 21 hours 6 min ago
  • "China is among several economies whose manufacturing price advantage over the U.S. is eroding..." http://t.co/BWfE2tsk7l 21 hours 12 min ago
  • But we also hear Titan Gilroy will be grand marshal at the MAVTV 500 IndyCar World Championship next weekend! http://t.co/EXu7cRLieL 21 hours 19 min ago
  • Titan Gilroy is bringing the #MadeinAmerica message to @MAVTV this fall: http://t.co/9hLE5Hko72 21 hours 19 min ago
  • Back to School Shopping? Be sure to check out our #MadeinYourCity Back to School Guide: http://t.co/daOUtQmAqK 1 day 18 hours ago