The #SOTU manufacturing conversation: who we're following on Twitter

Posted by LDonia on 01/28/2014

As with all major political events, tonight’s State of the Union will drive much conversation on Twitter. At the Alliance for American Manufacturing (AAM) we want to make sure other advocates for manufacturing are making their voices heard online, both during and after the speech.

So, if you want to know who to follow…and interact with, here’s a quick guide.

Laura Clawson: @LauraClawson
Dave Jamieson, Huffington Post: @jamieson
United SteelWorkers: @USWblogger & @steelworkers
Dean Baker: @DeanBaker13
Dave Johnson: @dcjohnson
Jared Bernstein: @econjared
Brad Markell: @detroitgearhead
Mark Muro: @markmuro1
Commerce Secretary Pritzker: @CommerceSec
Matt Blunt: @mattblunt
Steve Bennish: @OhioJobsWatch
Phil LeBeau: @Lebeaucarnews
Jim Tankersley: @jimtankersley
Tim Aeppel: @TimAeppel
Doug Palmer: @TradeReporter
Julie Pace: @jpaceDC
Brian Wingfield: @bwingfield
Anita Kumar: @anitakumar01
Mark Murray: @mmurraypolitics
Jackie Calmes: @calmesnyt
Eric Bradner: @ericbradner
Mark Felsenthal: @markfelsenthal
Dave Jackson: @djusatoday
Scott Wilson: @PostScottWilson
Colleen McCain Nelson: @ColleenMNelson
Industry Week: @IndustryWeek
Sen. Chris Coons: @ChrisCoons
Sen. Sherrod Brown: @SenSherrodBrown
Rep. Tim Ryan: @RepTimRyan
Rep. Mike Michaud: @RepMikeMichaud
Rep. Dave Joyce: @DaveJoyceOH14
Rep. David McKinley: @RepMcKinley
Official Response: Rep. Cathy McMorris Rodgers: @cathymcmorris

You can follow the whole list here. Also, don't forget to check out what AAM (@KeepItMadeinUSA) and AAM's staff are saying! Enjoy the speech and we'll be on the lookout for your tweets.

Related recent Blogs

@KeepitMadeinUSA on Twitter

  • ICYMI: Senate passed its version of Highway Trust Fund bill; shortened length of extension to Dec. instead of May 2015. Heads back to House. 9 hours 4 min ago
  • The Senate is now debating legislation to reauthorize the Highway Trust Fund (well, until May 2015). Watch on @cspan: http://t.co/7h65biQlFz 12 hours 56 min ago
  • RT @SteveRattner: Amazing shift in US jobs -- gone from making things to taking care of sick people http://t.co/44ZBilZiCg 13 hours 53 min ago
  • We must be close to election season. Candidates are talking a big game about unfair trade on the campaign trail: http://t.co/vsahfLZSb4 16 hours 17 min ago
  • Looks like @amazon is getting into the 3D printing business. http://t.co/dHa0askSK9 17 hours 40 min ago
  • RT @WisconsinOven: MT @KeepitMadeinUSA @ScottPaulAAM shares ideas in @HuffingtonPost on how to restore American manufacturing leadership:ht… 18 hours 25 min ago
  • BTW, ALL the machines at that Indianapolis Adidas plant helped produce LeBron jerseys. http://t.co/InVSaeooRv Plus more in Iowa & Cleveland. 18 hours 25 min ago
  • !!! RT @darrenrovell The LeBron jersey assembly line at Adidas facility in Indianapolis http://t.co/FCcJz76kpa 18 hours 28 min ago
  • Wisconsin companies are going on a national tour to promote American manufacturing: http://t.co/r08lzCvW83 19 hours 16 min ago
  • This --> http://t.co/JEuzlRwYjr @USAToday examines the myth of the STEM workers shortage. 1 day 14 hours ago